CW108 Fight Night Results


CW108 Fight Night Results


Cage Warriors retuned to Cardiff with an electric card topped by a main-event win for the still-unbeaten Welsh prospect Mason ‘The Dragon’ Jones.


It was a main event that lived up to the hype, and arguably the most mature performance of Jones’ undefeated career so far.


The Welshman bested Aleksi Mantykivi over three rounds at the top of the bill, controlling the Fin with razor sharp striking and a solid ground offence. ‘The Dragon’ is evolving, and has his eyes set on the very top of the division. He’ll no doubt be watching lightweight champion Jai Herbert’s title defence at CW109 very closely.


Another Welsh prospect remained unbeaten in the co-main, when Oban Elliott submitted James Lilley to the roar of the home crowd. Elsewhere on the main card, Shaun Luther shocked the crowd with a definite contender for knockout of the year, and Josh Reed returned to form with a submission win over Ivan Zidar.


Highlights from the Pro Prelims included a devastating knockout win for Wales’ own Ben Ellis, who improves to 2-0 in the featherweight division after a similarly perfect 8-0 unbeaten run as an amateur.


It was undoubtedly one of Cage Warriors most exciting Welsh cards ever, with all but 2 of the 19 bouts ending within the distance.


In a breaking news announcement, Light-Heavyweight champion Modestas Bukauskas joined fans at the arena to confirm he will be defending his belt on November 22nd at CW111. That’s three world title fights now confirmed for the London Indigo at the O2, with James Webb and Mads Burnell putting their titles on the line. Paddy ‘The Baddy’ Pimblett will also make his return on the card, which is shaping up to be one of Cage Warriors’ biggest this year.


Next up for Cage Warriors is a return to Birmingham’s Resorts World Arena for CW109 on October 26th, headlined by lightweight champion Jai Herbert in his first title defence.


Full CW108 results

Main Card

Mason Jones defeated Aleksi Mäntykivi via unanimous decision

Oban Elliott defeated James Lilley via Submission (rear-naked choke) – R1

Shaun Luther defeated Martin McDonough by KO (Punches) – R1

Josh Reed defeated Ivan Zidar via Submission (Bulldog Choke) – R2

Chris Sterling defeated Dan Kneil via Submission – R1

Pro Prelims

George Giannakidis defeated Jordan Peake via Submission (armbar) – R1

Rory Evans defeated Brad Evans via Submission (rear-naked choke) – R1

Ben Ellis defeated Rafail Skouras via KO (punches) – R1

CWA Wales Amateur Card

CW Academy Wales Welterweight title

Josh Hudson defeated Daniel Morris via TKO (punches) – R2

CW Academy Wales Light Heavyweight title

Shane Price defeated Tom Jones via Submission (rear-naked choke) – R1

Mitchell Goode defeated Rikki Wyatt via Submission (rear-naked choke) – R2

Alex Gill defeated Kacper Zdunczyk via TKO (punches from rear mount) – R1

Danny Dixon defeated Tom Carnell via TKO (punches) – R1

Johnny Bryant defeated Callum Hanman (England) via unanimous decision

Rhys Hughes defeated Will Bladen (Wales) via Submission (rear-naked choke) – R1

Jack Bryant (England) defeated Cai Evans (Wales) via Submission (rear-naked choke) – R3

 Zach Holman (England) defeated Grant Ogbourne via submission (rear-naked choke) – R2

Jordan Taylor defeated Jack Allen-Smith via submission (armbar) – R1

Levi Batchelor defeated Charlie Huckson (England) via sunission (D’Arce choke) – R1



Read more on Cage Warriors HERE: