CW100 results – JACK Shore wins world gold for Wales


After 16 years of MMA history, Cage Warriors staged their biggest card of all time in Cardiff tonight to mark their 100th event. It’s a night that’ll be remembered for years to come, with two new champions crowned and every pro fight ending within the distance.



In the main event, home country hero Jack Shore remained unbeaten and raised the bantamweight title for Wales. In a near flawless performance, Shore shut down Mike Ekundayo’s takedown attempts and dominated the fight both on the feet and on the mat, securing a devastating TKO in the third round. It was total control for Shore in his most impressive performance to date, on a night that’ll go down in Welsh fighting history.


It was a perfect time to announce Cage Warriors’ return to Cardiff for CW104, which will take place on April 27th back at the Viola arena with Wales’ newly crowned champion on the bill.


In the co-main, the coveted Cage Warriors featherweight title that launched the careers of fighters such as Conor McGregor found a new home. Dean Trueman lifted the belt after a hard-fought battle with Aiden Lee that had the crowd on it’s feet. Lee threatened early on with numerous submission attempts, but the relentless grit and determination we’ve come to expect from Trueman won through and he struck his way to a third-round TKO.










Welshman Aaron Khalid brought home another win for the home crowd with a submission over Håkon Foss, and Nicolas Dalby weathered an early grappling onslaught by Phil Mulpeter to finish the Irishman with strikes. After the fight, Dalby had one thing on his mind – the welterweight belt currently held by Ross Houston, who was in attendance at the Viola Arena alongside current and former CW champs Brett Johns, Nathaniel Wood, Jack Marshman and Paddy Pimblett.


Scotland’s Scott Malone opened up the Main Card with a seamless first-round submission over home favourite Josh Reed, climbing ever further toward the coveted bantamweight title now held by Jack Shore.


Every fight on the pro prelims also ended within the distance, with 4 out of the 5 in the very first round, making CW100’s undercard one of the most explosive in their 16-year history. Alex Lohoré picked up yet another knockout win over a high ranked opponent in Tim Barnett, and Rhys McKee made his CW debut in style with a stunning TKO over Jefferson George. Aiden Stephen and Brett Hassett both impressed with high-level submission finishes.




Perhaps the most impressive of the prelims was Jai Herbert’s huge win over Joe McColgan, dispatching the Irishman just two minutes into the first round with a furious barrage of strikes. As he stated in his post fight interview, “the division’s on notice now.”


Before the mammoth pro card, the night began with the Cage Warriors Academy Grand Prix finals, when 7 amateur winners were crowned the top in their divisions. Highlights included first round finishes for Ismar Blagoje, Oban Elliot and Nathan Fletcher.


Next up for Cage Warriors is their much-anticipated return to Liverpool for CW101 on February 16th.


CW100 Results
Main Card

Jack Shore def. Mike Ekundayo via TKO (Round 3)

Dean Trueman def. Aiden Lee via TKO (Round 3)

Aaron Khalid def. Håkon Foss via submission (Round 2)

Nicolas Dalby def. Phil Mulpeter via TKO (Round 3)

Scott Malone def. Josh Reed via submission (Round 1)


Pro Prelims

Alex Lohoré def. Tim Barnett via TKO (Round 1)

Rhys McKee def. Jefferson George via TKO (Round 1)

Aiden Stephen def. Kris Edwards via submission (Round 2)

Jai Herbert def. Joe McColgan via TKO (Round 1)

Brett Hassett def. Michael Corston via submission (Round 1)


CWA Grand Prix finals

Ismar Blagoje def. Dawid Piotrowicz via submission (Round 1)

Christian Duncan def. Rafal Nauberg via a submission (Round 2)

Oban Elliot def. Danny Dixon by submission (Round 1)

Danny Williams def. Jordan Peake via unanimous decision

Chris Sterling def. Liam Molly via unanimous decision

Nathan Fletcher def. Jack Eglin via submission (Round 1)

Muhidin Abubakar def. Ciaran Muholland via unanimous decision


Amateur Card

Jack Tucker def. Kieren Bennett via TKO (Round 2)

Sean Scrivens def. Joe Macefield via unanimous decision



Read more on Cage Warriors HERE